Nerdfighters

This is intended to be a book reccommendation thread. If you see a book listed on this thread that you are familiar with and you know of another book that someone might like based on their reccommendation, then you reccommend that book. Get it? For example: Someone says that they reccommend Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, then someone else might see that and say "If you like that book you'll love The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield", then someone else might see that and say, "If you like Thirteeth Tale you might enjoy Northanger Abby by Jane Austen," and then Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe, and so on and so forth. (Sorry, I'm a Brit Lit geek)

Anyway, I'll get the ball rolling with a some better known works. Feel free to respond to any of the titles listed above or below.
-The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
-The John Green canon
-Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card
-Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
-The Watchmen by Alan Moore

Tags: books, literature, reccommendations

Views: 1924

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

A Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
YML
The Red Tent by Anita Diamant
If you like the movie becoming jane YML Jane Austen's Bookclub
If you like detective novels, YML Mario Acevedo's Felix Gomez adventures--there are 4 books now, I think.
If you like Steampunk or Cyberpunk novels, YML Kelly McCullough's Webmage novels--there are 5 of these.
If you like Steampunk and romance novels, YML "Wicked Gentleman" by Ginn Hale and "Living with Ghosts" by Kari Sperring.(GLB themes)
If you like Steampunk novels YML H.G. Wells books.
If you like harry potter YML Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer
If you like John Green books YML So Yesterday by Scott Westerfeld
If you like twilight/vampire academy/etc. YML House of Night series by P.C Cast and Kristin Cast
If you enjoy living YML The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
If you like Agatha Christie/detective novels YML The no.1 ladies detective agency - Alexander McCall Smith
If you liked HP/Artemis fowl YML the laws of magic series (the first one is 'blaze of glory') - Michael Pryor
If anyone is looking for something awosome to read, I suggest The Hungers Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins.
Harry Potter - Percy Jackson

RSS

Youtube Links!

Here are some YT links to channels related to Nerdfighteria and educational content!

*Can you think of any more? Pass along any suggestions to an Admin who will then add it to this list should it fit!

© 2014   Created by Hank Green.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service