Nerdfighters

Sarah
  • Female
  • Cleveland, OH
  • United States
Share Twitter
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Groups (22)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Sarah's Friends

  • Cristina Benitez
  • Aslanbey
  • Amanda Rumm
  • Adri D

Sarah's Groups

 

Sarah's Page

Gifts Received (1)

Red Ribbon From RoxieStephenson

Latest Activity

Sarah received a gift from RoxieStephenson
Apr 20, 2010
Sarah joined Mallory's group
Thumbnail

Disney Nerds

This is group for nerdfighters who love Disney animated films, live-action films, art, and parks.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Lilly-wa's group
Thumbnail

POKEMON NERDFIGHTERS

i saw that there was no pokemon group and knew there had to be some nerdfighters who loved pokemon right? i mean come on it's pretty nerdy. so discuss your favorite games and pokemon because all of it's awesome!
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Stephanie Toad's group
Thumbnail

Nerdfighters Who Prefer Their Feet Bare

For nerdfighters who dislike wearing socks and shoes, and wish it was appropriate to have their feet bare.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Chris's group
Thumbnail

Slytherin

For All Proud Slytherins.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Irene's group
Thumbnail

I Smell Books

Self Explanatory.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Lilly-wa's group
Thumbnail

Nerdfighters who consider Pluto a Planet

for those of you who still believe Pluto is a planet no matter what other so called "scientists" say.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined el Pollardo's group
Thumbnail

Teafighters

For those who understand that tea is the answer to all of life's questions. For those who use tea leaves. For those who use teabags. For those who haven't quite mastered the art of 'the perfect cuppa'. For those who just like tea. This is for you.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Raquel's group
Thumbnail

Nerdfighters Who Like Greek Mythology

Nerdfighters who can name all the gods and goddesses and suspect themselves to be a halfblood. Also if Medusa or the Minotaur haunt your dreams, this is the group for you :)
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Mallory's group
Thumbnail

Gemma Doyle Trilogy Fans

This group is for fans of "A Great and Terrible Beauty", "Rebel Angels" and "The Sweet Far Thing" by Libba Bray.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined gladi8r1 (brad)'s group
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Nate Pez's group
Thumbnail

BookHuggers

For those of us who hug books.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Noah/Asmodeus/Sam's group
Thumbnail

Nerdfighters on Facebook

a group for nerdfighthers who use facebook ( i know there are a bunch of you out there), to connect, et cætera.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined JuliaLovesBooks's group
Thumbnail

Catholic Nerds

For nerdfighters who are Catholic...because we didn't have a group.
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah replied to Amanda/Bryce's discussion Let's See How Far This Thing Reaches in the group The Traveling Book Project
"Cleveland, Ohio!"
Sep 8, 2009
Sarah joined Shawn O'Malley's group
Thumbnail

Ohio nerdfighters

Because there isn't a group of thisSee More
Sep 8, 2009

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Nerdfighters to add comments!

Join Nerdfighters

  • No comments yet!

Profile Information

What Kind of Nerdfighter Are You?
Book Nerdfighter (but mostly Harry Potter)
About Me:
I'm not actually sure what to put here yet...I mean, how do you just put into words what you're about? So, for now, I'm just going to put a few of my favorite quotes (one of my many collections).

"I collect new books the way my girlfriends buy designer handbags. Sometimes, I just like to know I have them and actually reading them is beside the point. Not that I don't eventually end up reading them one by one. I do. But the mere act of buying them makes me happy-the world is more promising, more fulfilling. It's hard to explain, but I feel, somehow, more optimistic. The whole act just cheers me up." --from Literacy and Longing in LA

"I drove right by your house because I thought your address was 666"--Tina Solymosi

"Sarah then said 'God has given me cause to laugh, and all who hear of it will laugh with me.'" --Genesis 21:6

If you have never said "Excuse me" to a parking meter or bashed your shins on a fireplug, you are probably wasting too much valuable reading time. --Sherri Chasin Calvo

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia. --E.L. Doctorow

If there is no God, who pops up the next Kleenex? --Art Hoppe

I like the word "indolence." It makes my laziness seem classy. --Bern Williams

Light gives of itself freely, filling all available space. It does not seek anything in return; it asks not whether you are friend or foe. It gives of itself and is not thereby diminished. --Michael Strassfeld

"It soon became clear that rocking wasn’t enough
If you’re gonna score with groupies, then you gotta be a hunk
You can’t get by with overwhelming talent alone
And man, that’s all I got
Man, that’s all I got"
--"Wizard Rock Heart Throb" by The Whomping Willows

"No man can be called friendless who has God and the companionship of good books." ~Elizabeth Barrett Browning
Favorite Books, Movies, Music, and more
Obviously, Harry Potter
Actually, I tend to stick to books in a series because I love the characters too much to let them go after one book, so:
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series by Douglas Adams
The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
The Gemma Doyle trilogy by Libba Bray
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

Favorite Authors Not Already Named:
John Green
Maureen Johnson
Gregory Maguire
Mark Twain
William Shakespeare

I'm also a fan of 84, Charing Cross Road by Helene Hanff
What's your favorite thing to put on your head?
I really like tying my Slytherin tie *around* my head
If you could do your happy dance with anyone who would it be with?
Short of JK Rowling, I'd choose my college roommate every time
When did you start watching the Vlogbrothers?
2009
 
 
 

© 2014   Created by Hank Green.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service